Century 21 Reviews

Last Updated 10/25/2022

267 (5 Star) Ratings

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise Lucchesi and the Century 21 Bundesen team were all fantastic. They were professional, competent, accessible, kind, and "on it." Everyone we worked with at every step of the process was great, and Denise was the perfect team leader. We got a great price for our house and all in a timely fashion. Can't recommend her enough!
~ Bjorn Remmers, Petaluma

2 months ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
This is the second property we have purchased through Denise. She has wonderful knowledge of the area and the business, and has great integrity. We would not consider doing business with anyone else. She is a gem. The transaction was seamless. Homebuying can be a stressful process. We had no worries because Denise prepared us for each step. Denise is simply the best.
~ Berkley Sturgeon, Penngrove

2 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise is extremely knowledgeable, kind, confident, excellent to work with on any matter. I would recommend her to all friends and family. She is truly an caring and loving agent who cares about her customers. Denise will go the extra mile to help you with your decisions and any problems that may come up. Denise Lucchesi is absolutely the best!! Thank you Denise Lucchesi for all of your help!!!
~ Sandy Bond

3 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise and Lolli were wonderful to work with. They made me feel comfortable with every step, and were patient with all my concerns. I never felt pressured or rushed.
~ Joan P Merriss
5 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise was excellent at keeping us informed as to the status of the sale from start to finish: prospective buyers, marketing materials, documentation, inspections, escrow. We really appreciated her prompt and reliable responses to questions that we had during the sales process. We would not hesitate use ask for Denise Lucchesi's services should we need to buy or sell a home again.
~ Everett and Shannon Hart
5 months ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise Lucchesi went above and beyond throughout the entire process in a very challenging market. She knows Sonoma County inside and out, and guided us through it all. We were very lucky to have her and Lolli Evenich by our side. Whenever we needed someone, either Denise or Lolli was available. Buying a house in this market, when properties moved so quickly, when offers kept getting higher and higher, was stressful. Both Denise and Lolli were always patient, calm and reassuring. That made a huge difference. Thanks to them, we now are looking forward to living in a charming Montgomery Village house. We are very grateful to Rick Berg, Broker/Partner at CENTURY 21 Bundesen, for recommending them to us.
~ Ellen Maremont Silver
5 months ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Very difficult market- had been looking for about 1 year-- Denise was always patient AND optimistic!!! I trusted her and felt she gave me good advice. She was part Agent, part cheerleader, part sage!
~ P Wagner, Petaluma
6 months ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise helped a friend when she bought a condo in Petaluma; her experience was wonderful and so it was an easy choice for me to call Denise! Denise has vast knowledge and experience in the area and her smooth competence made my first-time home-buying experience a breeze.
~ Bonnie Hellevig, Petaluma
6 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Thanks she was great.
~ Joe lucken . Rohnert Park
7 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise was professional, kept us aware of every aspect of the sale. Answered all our questions promptly, was always kind and happy to answer all of my annoying phone calls. She was super patient with us and our non-understanding of all the paperwork. She walked us through every piece of information so we could more easily understand all the legal mumbo-jumbo. She was present with us at the title company to sign the papers and help explain them. We cannot express to you what an important asset Denise was in the sale of our home. We would not have been this successful without her.
~ Betty and Marc Ashton Pe
7 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
I met Denise when she had an open house around the corner from mine. From the minute I met her, I knew she was the right person for us. Her extensive knowledge of the market and her down to earth manner were of great importance to us. From the beginning, Denise made the whole process seamless. We were moving out of state and she took care of everything for us. She was there when I had my melt down several thousand miles away. She kept us up on everything that was going on. She got the stager, cleaners, window washer and oversaw our painters. The whole process of selling our home was made so much easier because of Denise. I do not think we would have gotten the personal treatment we did from another agent. I wish the other home I'm selling was in Petaluma because I would have Denise be our agent again. Denise goes above and beyond what you would expect from an agent. She makes everything easy. I can actually say I would call her my friend and have every intention of contacting her when I go back to Petaluma to visit. You can't find a better agent than Denise. Lolli Evenich is just as competent and helpful as Denise. These two make an awesome team. If one can't be reached the other is right there. Most of our calls were conference calls together so everyone was on the same page. Lolli is a great and knowledgeable of the market as well. They definitely are the dynamic duo. I can't express enough how great and easy this whole process has been and it was because of the team at Century 21 Bundesen.
~ Susan Greene, Lorena
8 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise was amazing through the entire process of selling our first home. Professional and polite, Denise has a relaxed and welcoming personality that put us at ease with the selling process. Selling our first home was stressful, but we felt like we could rely on her to aggressively market our home and get us the best price possible. She really understands the market and has an impressive background in the industry. You spend so much time with a realtor, and it was a pleasure working with and getting to know her. I highly recommend Denise to anyone buying or selling a home.
~ Brian, Rohnert Park
8 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise Lucchesi really helped us out. There were so many family issues that complicated the sale as well as problems with the house itself. But Denise kept at it and helped us every step of the way. She kept us from getting bogged down in a long and expensive rehab job that would have taken months. She also sat down and personally guided my cousin, who was living at the property, during every step of the sale. I recommend Denise for all the work she did for us.
~ Aric Harris
8 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise is calm and positive and made the sale of my moms property as easy as possible through a difficult time for our family. Her kindness and professionalism made the process as painless as possible and we are so grateful for her assistance.
~ Janell Harkin, Novato
8 months ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise was amazing, she found excellent properties within our budget, and once we found one to make an offer on was able to push us over the top with her relationships between us and the seller broker. Have nothing but great things to say about Denise and her staff and would recommend her to anyone.
~ Anthony Nicolay, Petaluma
8 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
We enjoyed working with Denise to list our home. She was very knowledgeable, understands the local market and understands the needs of her clients. The entire sales experience for us from start to finish was professional and efficient. We'd be happy to recommend Denise to anyone looking for a great Realtor.
~ Richard & Violetta Pitt
10 months ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise knows what her clients are looking for.. if you are looking for a realtor, she is the one to choose for her knowledge and experience
~ Allison Jones, Petaluma
11 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
She was great. Highly recommend Denise. Trustworthy!
~ Lisa S, Petaluma
11 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise Lucchesi is an absolute professional that handled our home's sales process from start to finish. From formulating a marketing plan, identifying target buyers, negotiating offers, and navigating contracts, Denise can do it all. Ours was a tricky sale with some needed repairs to sort out and she helped us throughout the process, making a potentially stressful time relatively easy to understand. We received a great offer, all of the inspections were timely and at a good value, escrow was a breeze, just a great experience from beginning to end in large part to Denise Lucchesi. We can't thank her enough.
~ Seller, Petaluma, CA
11 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise kept me well informed throughout the sell of the property. She is a true professional and I always felt she had are best interest at heart.
~ Rowdy Cordero, Petaluma
11 months ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise is the very best in her field!
~ Tvede family
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
I interviewed 3 agents who were all recommended by people whom I trust. Denise arrived best prepared and made me feel most comfortable. She knows the neighborhood and market well and listened to me carefully to understand my needs. Denise also have vast network of auxiliary services in the area and connected me to some of those service people who served my needs well. I strongly recommend to anyone who is considering selling or buying the houses in the area. I feel lucky to have found her.
~ A satisfied customer
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
I was lucky to have Denise Lucchesi as my agent. She is a consummate professional in every way. Excellent at handing a negotiation. I. would highly recommend Denise and would only use Denise for another purchase.
~ Marie
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise made selling my home incredibly easy, while getting me a higher price than I expected (which 4 other agents told me wasn't possible). Her network, expertise, and attitude were unmatched.
~ Erica, Petaluma
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise is clear to communicate her value, experience and that of Century 21, she then lived into expectations and made working with her very easy. While not able to answer every call she did respond within a short period of time. I would work with her again.
~ James Flocchini, Aucklan
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
We are real estate investors with 40+ years experience, but Denise provides us with deep local market knowledge. She has extensive relationships with other agents that keep her closely attuned to what's selling and for how much. She's a strong, very capable asset in representing us with her peers and with buyers/sellers. She provides buying/selling strategies and negotiating skills that prepare us and represent us well. We feel confident that our buying and selling needs are being met by the best!
~ Tino Serrano, Novato
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise knows everything about buying and selling homes. She can set your expectations accurately and help in every step of the way. The most important thing in an expert is the ability to answer the questions that we don't know enough to ask -- and has a gift for it! Selling and buying a house is incredibly stressful, but Denise never gets rattled and knows how to solve problems before and as they arise. So pleasant to work with, such a pro.
~ Ransom Stephens, Earth
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise is amazing. Responsive and professional.
~ Petaluma Customer
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise helped me sell my Petaluma house recently, and it was a pretty seamless experience. Her obvious knowledge and familiarity with the local market helped set a good sales price; she referred fabulous people to do the work I wanted to do prior to putting the house on the market (all coming in with the best estimates and doing great work - painter, stager, landscaper, handyman) - and was always available to manage the ins and outs of them all as I was not in town; she did a stellar job creating professional materials and getting the house properly listed; and she was a steadying influence through the challenging moments that inevitably arise during the process of selling your home. What else can you possibly want from a real estate agent who is helping you let go of a place you've lived in a long time and are inevitably attached to? If you're looking for someone to either help you buy or sell a house, don't settle for referrals from friends and family (as I did and didn't go well). Do your due diligence and go with experience and someone that knows the market where you're looking or selling. I can't imagine anyone fulfilling those requirements better than Denise Lucchesi. Oh, and she's a sweetheart too...someone who listens to your needs and works with you to fulfill them, is patient, and clearly cares about the people she works with. Thanks Denise...things couldn't have gone better with what was a tough time for me, and getting the best possible result (a neighborhood record!).
~ Adam Lehman, Petaluma, CA
1 year ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
She was awesome always responded to emails or phone calls anytime of day or night even on Sunday's.
~ Cesar Garcia, Petaluma
1 year ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
In January I began interviewing Buyer's Agents to help us find a beautiful home in Santa Rosa for a 1033 Exchange. We had been online shopping for homes for a few months, but my husband and I decided to combine some home tours with some other business in Santa Rosa. Hands down, Denise was the most knowledgeable, best prepared, and most genuinely friendly of all of the people I interviewed! We decided to work with her exclusively; best decision ever. On the very first day she was able to get us in to see four homes and then several the following day (following all COVID-19 protocols and getting all the documentation executed in a timely manner). Unexpectedly, we fell completely in love with a home we saw the first day and, by that Monday, we were ready to see it one more time and make an offer. We laughed so much through this process...I'm pretty sure Denise had as much fun as we did those first two days. When creating our offer, Denise guided us expertly through the thought process so that we could make the right offer. We followed her advice and our offer was accepted! Denise did loads of research - checking and verifying permits, historical information, setting up additional inspections - so that we would have all of the information we needed before we lifted contingencies. After some interesting discoveries, she helped us make a counter offer - also successful! As we navigated through escrow Denise smoothly handled every challenge we faced. At every turn we felt safe and well-informed with Denise. I'm pretty sure she never sleeps. We enthusiastically recommend Denise Lucchesi. She's the best of the best.
~ Shannon Hartwell, Berkeley
1 year ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise has been so easy to work with. She often works long hours to help her clients out with a problem. Our computer which had been reliable for so many years finally reached it's final days right during the sale of the home. If paperwork did not come through Denise would try different avenues to get the program to us and was very successful. One way or another we got the job done successfully. The sale was a 1031 Exchange which provided further challenges when it came to meeting deadlines. When we first viewed homes.....and there were a parade of them, Denise was quickly able to make a visual assessment as to what we were looking at and notice things that we may have missed. She also had meticulously done her homework on each property and if there was something that was not noted she quickly researched it and provided us with the answer. After viewing so many homes the process can become quite exhausting and after a while details tend to be forgotten. Luckily, Denise was there to quickly refresh our memory. Denise Lucchesi definitely knows the real estate business here in Sonoma. From personal experience I find Denise to be kind and patient and is someone who deeply cares that her clients experience is positive one.
~ Honey Justman Cotati, C
1 year ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise Lucchesi goes above and beyond to answer questions and concerns through the buying and selling transactions. Also she has a great eye for design and when asked she will give her opinions which are always welcome.
~ Liz Anderson, Novato
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Knowledgeable,friendly. Lollie and Denise were helping me every step of the way. Every thing went great I was very happy.
~ Bea Flint, California
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise is the best!!! She is professional, knowledgeable, understands the market, and above all, warm and friendly.
~ Jim Jarvis
1 year ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
We were very pleased with Denise's professional approach in all areas of buying a home. We would recommend her as a thoughtful and knowledgable agent to all buyers.
~ Maureen Matt Sonoma
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise was very professional in handling the transaction and closing the sales of our home. Would definitely recommend her as A+ rating realtor.
~ James & Mamilyn Bordessa
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise Lucchesi is our go to realtor & has been for many years! She has the knowledge & professional demeaner that will take you through to the end of your sale & beyond.
~ Alfred & Cynthia Diiorio
1 year ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise Lucchesi was referred to us by our relatives. This was our first home buying experience and Denise made it go very smooth. Denise always had clarifying answers when we were uncertain about specific items. Denise did an extraordinary job from start to finish and I would highly recommend her to all of my family and friends.
~ Melissa Magee, Santa Ros
1 year ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise lived up to what I had been told by other happy customers!
~ Rick Dofka / Brooksville
2 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
We were apprehensive about being able to sell during the pandemic. Denise Lucchesi was a calm presence, did her research and was convincing that we could make the move. She knew how to price the house, what needed to be done to the interior, and it sold almost immediately at a price we were very happy with. Not only is she very professional and knowledgeable, she is super nice, enthusiastic and a pleasure to have on your side. Thank you, Denise!
~ Happy Camper, Petaluma
2 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
We are so grateful to have had Denise help us sell our home. She's super knowledgeable, an expert communicator, very thoughtful, and calm under pressure. And we sold our home for more than we thought possible before the pandemic, which is amazing. Thank you, Denise, for being there to guide us every step of the way.
~ Debra & Don, Petaluma, CA
2 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise Lucchesi is amazing. I am a Realtor and am learning all the time from the way she navigates through the most difficult transactions, negotiations and circumstances during the sales process. She has the utmost integrity, plays by the rules and has great instincts for good deals! We love working with Denise. Again, Denise Lucchesi is a great Realtor and a really great person. Karly is great and super helpful and sweet as well.
~ Lizzie & ioli -Property
2 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Sandy's suggested I use Denise and after speaking with her by phone, I felt a good connection. She listened to and understood my needs and concerns. I really had to trust Denise's advise in this time of sheltering in place. We had a contract ready when the shut down happened and that fell out of escrow. Denise kept me up to date with the new circumstances and I felt very confident in her. Across the board excellent!
~ Anita Buckner, Sonoma
2 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise Lucchesi was a professional in selling my house. She was extremely knowledgeable about the local factors in determining an asking price, which was met and exceeded with final sale price. She seemed to understand the demographics the buyers for my particular property, and we got a large amount of people during the open houses. She was personable and clear in her communication, and followed through on her promises. I selected three brokers based on Yelp reviews. I interviewed them all at the house I wanted to sell and asked the same questions. I had the best rapport and confidence with Denise. Every question I asked she answered that sounded truthful and reasonable. She priced the property far higher than the others and it sold for more than that.
~ Patrick Lynch, San Rafael
2 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
I'm so happy I found Denise! After two bad experiences with other agents, I called Denise because I knew I wanted someone very experienced and with high-level skills in her trade. You can't find better than Denise. She listened and worked incredibly hard on my behalf, from minute one. I couldn't be more impressed with her professionalism. She knows what she's talking about, and she offers sound guidance. I felt like I didn't have worry about anything because she was on my side. She's trustworthy, respected in the community, and very knowledgeable-what else could you want from your agent? Denise is simply the best in Sonoma, no question about it! Highly recommended. Thanks for everything Denise!!!!
~ Scott Cohen - Rohnert Pa
2 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Our family (including my father before me) had considered listing this home several times over several years prior to this listing. Each time Denise made herself available and was helpful in providing information to help us decide whether or not it was the right time to sell the home. This meant that she spent many hours with us doing work that never resulted in compensation for her. As such, when the time came to list the home for sale, Denise was the natural person to help us; because she was already our trusted real estate adviser. Denise's estimate of the home's value was dead on accurate. She sold the home for the value we wanted in 7 days, during a power outage and a wild fire. She delivered way beyond expectation. Denise is a perfect example of a professional. She was never intrusive or pushy; but she was always immediately available when we needed her. Her directions and advice were clear and easy to follow and she was reliable, calm, and accessible whenever a difficulty arose.
~ Matthew N., Petaluma CA
2 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise work really really hard on selling 2300 Roberts Rd. She kept me up on every showing she had. I love how hard she worked on this property?
~ Annette Vanlare
2 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
I came into this process somewhat naïve and didn't have my own agent when I viewed the unit. Fortunately for me, someone recommended Denise. Denise made herself available for my many, frequently clueless questions. She had great advice, was very patient, explained the process thoroughly, and negotiated a great deal for me with a minimum of back-and-forth. Her knowledge of the area and her experience were invaluable. Denise was great. You just can't understate how valuable experience is in a situation like this. She handled everything so seamlessly, even ushering me through a critical part of this process while I was halfway around the world. She was relaxed and friendly, gave great advise, and made it all look easy. Can't speak highly enough of this experience. What a relief to have found such a competent, trustworthy agent!
~ Frances, Petaluma
2 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise worked tirelessly to find us the best home within our budget. Once we found the place, she then negotiated us a great purchase price below the appraised value. We will highly recommend her to our friends and acquaintances looking in this area.
~ Penny & Dave, Rohnert Park
3 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
We have turned to Denise for every sale and buy in Petaluma. She is the best.
~ Victor Sperry, Sammamish
3 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
We were impressed with the time she spent with us on the property introducing herself and her marketing plan. She was very easy to communicate with and we were immediately comfortable with her. We are seasoned real estate investors, but Denise was a great "value add," even recommending people to help prepare the property and taking care of little tasks and errands we expected to have to do ourselves. Always available. Always ready with a helpful strategy at every turn. The entire process was very easy on our end. Denise handily dealt with the typical escrow twists and turns.
~ Tino Serrano, Novato
3 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise is incredibly knowledgeable, reliable and thoughtful in all her professional duties. She is also friendly and fun to work with. She saved me from making rookie mistakes and helped me plan for home upgrades. Wouldn't use any other broker.
~ Sarah Fleming, Petaluma
3 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
I was looking for a rental and the rental agent referred me to Denise. The agent must have spoken to Denise about me, because Denise called the next day and we discussed my personal situation. Then I scheduled an apt. with her to talk about the sale of my house. She was ALWAYS very attentive to my needs, friendly, professional, courteous, etc. She was the PERFECT person to sell my house. She is also a wonderful person and now I consider her a friend. We had kind of an emotional and sticky situation, lots of variables during the sale, and she dealt with everything like a pro. And the things she said, were factual and reasonable. She was not full of hot air like some salespeople I know. And she did not pressure us in any way to spend money to get the house ready. She even helped us to stage it with her own personal items. I believe she went above and beyond. She was available to us anytime of the day or night. She gets the highest praise from me. The most stars. I would totally recommend her to anyone. I feel fortunate to have found her.
~ Tina, Petaluma
3 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
My experience with Denise Lucchesi was 100% positive. I was trying to buy a house in another state while trying to sell my house. Needless to say, my stress level was off the chart! Denise talked me through everything so that I could easily understand the process. If I didn't understand something, it didn't matter how many times I had to reach out to her, she always got back to me quickly and with so much patience. I would definitely recommend Denise to any one needing a real estate agent. She's one of a kind and I would not have wanted to go through this with anyone else!
~ Cindy, California to Ore
3 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
It was a pleasure working with Denise Lucchesi on the purchase of our home. I would recommend her without hesitation to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
~ Laura Comyns, Sebastopol
3 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise provided thoughtful expertise to the purchase of our new home. This move is life changing for us, and we are deeply grateful. She was able to find the home we have been looking for, at the price we budgeted, and shared in our vision. Thank you Denise!
~ Kelly Sturgeon, Petaluma
3 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise handled every aspect professionally and timely. I especially appreciate her insights and help planning the sale.
~ Lawson Evans
3 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise is the best agent ever, wouldn't use anyone else.
~ Steve Wellman, Sebastopool
3 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise is lovely to work with. She was patient with all my text, calls and questions. Her response time is great as well as her guidance through the whole process. I highly recommend using Denise for buying or selling your home!
~ Melissa, CA
4 years ago

5 Stars

Buyer review
Denise was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. She knows the area very well and was knew exactly what was involved with VA loan process. She was very attentive and answered all questions in a very timely manner. She was a joy to work with and helped with every step of the purchasing process. I can't say enough good things about working with her!
~ James & Erin Jessen
4 years ago

5 Stars

Seller review
Denise Lucchesi made the sale of our property effortless! She coordinated everything from start to finish, and the results were a quick sale and close of escrow above asking price. She is the BEST!
~ Megan Kommer, Clayton
4 years ago